Thanks instagram!

  
   date: 2013-02-26 time: 22:27:00

I feel like Instagram has made me MUCH more aware of social issues and evolved my sense of humor to be a lot more respectful. Like, there were a lot of words that I didn’t know offended people before - that I used on a regular basis - until I followed people on Instagram who made it clear that they found them offensive, and it really made me think I used to casually make fun of people behind their backs, because everyone else did and it just seemed normal to do. Now I’ve become so much more aware and cautious of what I say and what I think to myself and I’ve learned a lot about respecting other people’s feelings, choices, and differences; mostly just from meeting people on Instagram who are different from me, and I feel like an internally much better person than I was a few years ago. I'm very grateful for Instagram and following people who’ve taught me so much about myself and ignorant words or ideas I wasn’t even aware of using/having. Thanks, Instagram!

 

Read in Swedish



    Personal, 0 comments





 name

 mail (won't be published)

 url

 write

save information