Please don't ignore the pictures this is reverse psychology btw

  
   date: 2013-02-02 time: 12:33:00
This morning I caught myself saying something that I’ve realized I say a lot: “My legs are too big for these pants.” and I also realized how incredibly untrue that is. These pants were made for one purpose - for bodies to wear. Bodies, on the other hand, were made for running and jumping and dancing and standing and kicking and however else you move in your daily life. It is impossible for your body to be too big for your clothes, your clothes can only be too small for your body, because the clothing is what is supposed to change to accommodate the body. Clothes were made for your body, your body was made for much more important things than clothes.
Imorse kom jag på mig själv med att säga något som jag har insett att jag säger ganska ofta: "Mina ben är för stora för de här byxorna" och jag insåg hur otroligt osant det är. Byxorna gjordes för ett enda syfte - att bäras av kroppar. Kroppar, å andra sidan, gjordes för att springa och hoppa och dansa och stå och sparka och hur du nu än rör dig i ditt vardagliga liv. Det är omöjligt för kroppen att vara för stor för dina kläder, dina kan kläder bara vara för små för din kropp eftersom det är kläderna som är tänkta att ändras för att passa kroppen. Kläder gjordes för din kropp, din kropp skapades för mycket viktigare saker än kläder.


    Self love, 0 comments





 name

 mail (won't be published)

 url

 write

save information